In My Kitchen

In my kitchen is…….

a box that I am very excited about….

from Isola Farm in the Gippsland – you can read all about the farm, the cattle and the beef here.  The farm sells 10kg packs of meat, so you receive a selection of cuts and some mince.  Here is what I received….

There are 3 TBones, an eye fillet, a silverside roast, a pack of chuck steak, topside steak, osso bucco and 3kg of mince.  Will be having the first look at some of the TBone tomorrow.

In my kitchen are…..

4 jigsaw plates that arrived for Valentines Day – small plate, medium plate, big plate – take your pick.

 

In my kitchen….

a lot lately has been Thomasina Mier’s “Mexican Food Made Simple”

This is a great book – good recipes, pictures, layout and extra info.  I have made recently an easy peasy peanut mole, a delicious chicken and avocado salad and a killer guacamole a few times.  If you like Mexican food, get this book!

Also check out other In My Kitchen posts on Celia’s site here.

This entry was posted in In My Kitchen and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to In My Kitchen

  1. Parcels are always delicious, aren’t they, David! And yours is particularly so. The plates are interesting! Like the sound of the Mexican cookery book, I have not eaten that much Mexican. Thank you for sharing!

  2. Hey Davey, thanks for playing! LOVE the meat package, checking out the Isola Farm website now. I’m sure you mentioned this to me last time we spoke! Plates look interesting, and thankfully I already have that Tomasina Myers book, or you know me, I’d have to buy it. Have you ever watched her tv series Wild Gourmets in Spain? We loved it…

  3. heidi says:

    I love those plates- they would make a huge platter as well!

  4. David says:

    I’m sure the full size platter will come in handy at some point!

  5. priscilla says:

    She also did a very interesting similar series around Britain – forget what it was called.

  6. Shelley says:

    how cool are those plates!!

Leave a Reply

