Ribs

I love you Tour de France but you are messing with my life.  I’m getting no sleep, eating junk and getting out of routine.  Needless to say, I have fallen behind with my cooking.  Two more nights to go! 

Last weekend I did ribs from the The Great Ribs Book by Hugh Carpenter and Teri Sanderson.  We picked this up last year while in Memphis after a couple of days of great ribs and needless to say its all marinades, glazes and rubs.  I’m loving chipotle chillies in adobe sauce at the moment.  The smoky, spicy hot flavour is just great.  The marinade I used was ‘secret chipotle-honey barbecue sauce’.

Basically blend:

10 cloves garlic roasted
2 tomatoes, halved and charred
1/4 cup minced fresh oregano
1/4 cup chipotle chillies in adobe sauce
1/4 cup cider vinegar
2 tbsp honey
2 tbsp molasses (I used treacle)
2 tbsp dark sesame oil
1 tbsp cumin
1 tsp salt

A touch overcooked, but good nonetheless.

This entry was posted in The Project and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

