Julia

It’s fair to say that the film ‘Julie and Julia’ had some bearing on me starting this blog and also caused me at the time to rush out and buy Volumes 1 and 2 of Mastering the Art of French Cooking.  Volume 1 was tackled on Saturday.

Some mornings at work I have a mini quiche with my coffee, and on Friday decided it was about time I made one myself.  I have made quiches before, and I knew Julia Child would have a recipe somewhere.  I went for the standard quiche lorraine which is basically eggs, cream and bacon – a lot simpler than I thought.   An adaptation of the recipe can be found here.

This turned out well and the texture was a lot finer and smoother than what I am used to, very much an egg custard.  I would have got this post up a bit quicker but I went to do it yesterday and put on Julie and Julia for some inspiration and ended up just watching it.

 

This entry was posted in The Project and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

