Prawns and Fresh Pasta

If there is a pasta night at our house, it is Tuesday night.  Don’t know why, it just works out that way.  Tonight we tried Linguine alle Mazzancolle (Linguine with Shrimp) from Diane Seed’s Rome For All Seasons. It’s a small book and probably less well known than her pasta sauce books but I probably like it more as it brings back good memories from a great week spent there 15 years ago.  I’m a bit like that, I’m a sucker for a cookbook that I can make a time and place connection with.

Anyway, I was a bit stumped for an idea for tonight, so I rang my wife, who was also my travel companion from that trip to Rome and she suggested this recipe.  I jumped on a tram at lunch time and bought some prawns and fresh pasta at the Vic Market and whipped this up when I got home.  It’s basically prawns stir fried with garlic, ginger and chilli then finished off with lemon juice, a cup of wine, parsley and the cooked pasta.  Another quick and tasty meal.

This entry was posted in The Project and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Prawns and Fresh Pasta

  1. Alison Spencer says:

    Thanks for telling us what was in the recipe… sounds easy enough for even me to try … looks delicious

Leave a Reply

