1080 Recipes

This was a book that I was keen to get when I first heard it was being published. So when it came out I bought it on spec. Have to say I was a bit disappointed as I was hoping to learn a bit more about the history and regionality of food in Spain. The book, true to title, provides 1080 recipes organised by main ingredient in a rather matter of fact manner. In hindsight, I guess I shouldn’t have been surprised.

Having said that, there seems to be some gems inside, some pretty simple family meals which is what I prepared last night. I bought some King George whiting at the market on the weekend which I usually pan fry and serve with oven roasted potatoes and salad. Wasn’t really sure what to do differently so I turned to http://www.eatyourbooks.com which threw up Baked Whiting in 1080 recipes. A simple dish that flavours the fish with lemon juice and parsley – very nice (and quick!).

Having a break tonight as we are going to see Don Parties On, followed by dinner at Saint Peters.

6 down, 221 to go.

This entry was posted in The Project and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

