What this is all about

Hello, my name is David and I have a problem, or at least my family thinks I have a problem.  Well they think I have plenty of problems but the one I am trying to address now is a slight obsession with accumulating cookbooks.  I love eating and cooking so a good collection of cookbooks is pretty important, right?  But I guess when you get to a couple of hundred you start to get the odd duplication and maybe you have enough when you start sneaking new ones into the house and onto the bookshelf in the hope that they will go unnoticed.

I’ve got some I use all the time and some I never have but its time to get a bit more utility out of the whole collection.  So by Xmas this year I aim to cook at least one recipe from every cookbook I own.   Additionally, it must be a recipe I haven’t cooked before.  So I’ll get to learn a bit; hopefully we will all eat some interesting new meals and I will be able to put to bed once and for all the oft-repeated “You’ve never cooked anything out of that!”

I’m doing a pretty big bike ride on the weekend so I’ll be kicking this off after that, probably on Australia Day.

This entry was posted in The Project. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What this is all about

  1. Lincoln says:

    I (we) have about 100. Over 200 is an impressive effort

  2. Lincoln says:

    ps. Have you had much success with the Terrine book in your banner photo?
    We’ve cooked a couple of real disasters out of this one 😦

Leave a Reply

